MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CATHOLIC LAWYERS GUILD OF CHICAGO

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

- 1. **Introduction.** The Annual Meeting of the Catholic Lawyers Guild of Chicago (the "Guild") was held on Wednesday, June 8, 2022 in person at Jenner & Block and via Zoom commencing at approximately 5:00 p.m. A quorum of members being present, the President of the Guild, Judge Edward Washington II, called the meeting to order.
- 2. **Invocation.** Father Bob Cook delivered the invocation.
- 3. <u>Minutes.</u> Upon motion duly seconded, the Minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting were approved as submitted.
- 4. <u>Treasurer's Report.</u> The Treasurer of the Guild, Pamela Rubeo, presented a brief report on the Guild's finances.
- 5. **Election of New Board Members.** The President introduced T. Nicholas Tyszka to present the report of the Nominating Committee. Mr. Tyszka reported that the Nominating Committee proposed the following nineteen (19) candidates to fill vacancies on the Board of Governors by reason of expiration of terms or retirement from the Board.

Royal F. Berg
Alex Blair
Hon. Andrea Buford
Chief Justice Anne M. Burke
Robert John Connor
Jean M. Gaspardo
Mauro Glorioso
Thomas Hogan
Kevin Murphy
Saulius V. Kuprys
Claire McFarland
Megan McGrath
Jonathan Michael
Alisa Murphy

Francis Patrick Murphy

Daniel R. Murray Michael P. Seng

John A. Simon

Stephen Viz

On Motion of Mr. Tyszka, duly seconded, the Motion to elect the foregoing individuals to terms on the Board of Governors was unanimously approved.

6. **Election of Officers.** The President again recognized T. Nicholas Tyszka. Mr. Tyszka reported that, with respect to the offices of Second Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer, the Nominating Committee proposed the following candidates for election as officers of the Guild for the ensuing year:

Second Vice President: Pamela Rubeo

Secretary: Tanya D. Woods Treasurer: Kevin Kelley

On motion of Mr. Tyszka, duly seconded, the Motion to elect the officers proposed by the Nominating Committee was unanimously approved.

The President also noted that, pursuant to Article VII, Section 2 of our Bylaws, the President automatically assumes the office of Immediate Past President; our current Second Vice President, James B. Murray, Jr., advances to First Vice President; and our current First Vice President, T. Nicholas Tyszka, becomes president.

- 7. **Oaths of Office.** Honorable Judge Timothy Evans, Chief Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County administered the oath of office to the incoming President, T. Nicholas, the new Officers, as well as to the new Board members.
- 8. **Remarks by Outgoing President.** Outgoing President Judge Edward Washington II gave remarks summarizing his term in office, thanking all who assisted him during the year, and welcoming the new officers.
- 9. **Presentation of Gift to Outgoing President.** Incoming President T. Nicholas Tyszka then presented gifts to the Outgoing President Judge Edward Washington II.
- 10. **Remarks by Incoming President.** Incoming President T. Nicholas Tyszka made remarks summarizing his objectives for the forthcoming year.
- 11. **Benediction.** Fr. Bob Cook delivered the closing benediction.
- 12. **Adjournment.** The formal business of the Meeting having been concluded, upon Motion to Adjourn duly seconded, the meeting was adjourned at approximately 5:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

/s/ Nicholas Ramirez

Nicholas Ramirez Executive Director