Leadership & Past Presidents

The following individuals have served as president of the Catholic Lawyers Guild throughout its rich history. They have each left an indelible mark on our Guild and the Chicago legal profession:

2022-2023: T. Nicholas Tyszka
2021-2022: Hon. Edward Washington, II
2020-2021: Mr. Kevin J. Murphy
2019-2020: Ms. Pamela Sakowicz Menaker
2018-2019: Sister Catherine M. Ryan, O.S.F.
2017-2018: Hon. Thomas More Donnelly
2016-2017: Mr. Daniel R. Murray
2015-2016: Mr. R. Matthew Simon
2014-2015: Dean Jean M. Gaspardo
2010-2014: Mr. James J. Convery
2006-2010: Hon. William R. Quinlan
1996-2006: Mr. David M. Hartigan
1992-1996: Mr. Michael J. Hayes
1986-1992: Mr. Raymond F. Simon
1980-1986: Mr. Francis J. Milligan
1976-1980: Mr. Patrick E. Mahoney
1975-1976: Hon. Arthur L. Dunne
1973-1974: Mr. Gerald S. Sbarbaro
1971-1972: Mr. Warren J. Hickey
1969-1970: Mr. Charles J. Gallagher
1966-1968: Hon. Charles P. Horan
1963-1965: Mr. Harold T. Halfpenny
1960-1962: Mr. Lee Gary
1957-1959: Mr. William E. Cahill
1954-1956: Mr. Edward Tiedebohl
1934-1953: Mr. William H. Sexton

The Guild is grateful for their service.