May 10, 2017

Hon. Timothy C. Evans, Chief Judge of the Cook County Circuit Court, will be swearing in the new officers tonight of the Catholic Lawyers Guild of Chicago following the Annual Meeting at Jenner & Block.

Hon. Thomas More Donnelly Associate Judge of the Cook County Circuit Court’s Law Division is being sworn in as the 2017-18 President, succeeding Daniel R. Murray of Jenner & Block.  Other officers include Sister Catherine M. Ryan, O.S.F, First Vice President, and Pamela Sakowicz Menaker, Communications Partner at Clifford Law Offices, as Second Vice President.  Kevin J. Murphy, a litigation Associate at Jenner & Block, will be sworn in as Secretary and T. Nicholas Tyszka with offices in Chicago will be sworn in as Treasurer.

The meeting begins at 5 p.m. on the 45th floor of Jenner & Block, 343 S. Clark St. with a reception following the meeting. Twenty eight new members of the Board of Governors who will serve three-year terms also will be sworn in at tonight’s event.